My Fave Books of 2014!

Here, in no particular order, are my favorite books that I’ve read this year. I decided to post this early in case anyone needs shopping recommendations for the holidays! All books listed were reviewed on my blog this year. (As it’s not the end of 2014 yet, if I find more really good reads, I will add them to this list).

I have to say it was really hard to choose as I only read books I like (if I don’t like it, I don’t finish it; if I don’t finish it, I don’t review it obviously).

Adult:

The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd (HF)

Evergreen by Rebecca Rasmussen (HF/F)

Dollbaby by Laura Lane McNeal (HF/F)

The Dead of Summer by Mari Jungstedt (M)

Lost Lake by Sarah Addison Allen (F)

Defiant by Alvin Townley (NF)

Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands by Chris Bohjalian (F)

China Dolls by Lisa See (HF)

Flight of the Sparrow by Amy Belding Brown (HF)

This Is the Water by Yannick Murphy (F)

As You Wish by Cary Elwes (NF)

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr (HF) (review coming; just finished today)

 

YA:

Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Conversion by Katherine Howe

Revolution by Deborah Wiles

 

Kids:

The Al Capone… Series by Gennifer Choldenko

2 thoughts on “My Fave Books of 2014!

  1. Thank you so much for your support and confidence in Dollbaby!! Many many thanks and much gratitude! A great list of books and authors to be among.
    Best
    Laura Lane McNeal

Let me know what you think!