Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

The Introvert by Michael Michaud

on January 17, 2017

The author of this short work asked me if I’d like to read it. This was one I read in one sitting. It had rather dark humor and – new term for me – an “anti-hero”; but I have to say that it was unforgettable and I really enjoyed it. I love the cover, too.

It you are looking for something different that is quick to read, and you enjoy the dark side, give this one a try!

Here’s the overview:

A vacuum salesman by day, the introvert lives a quiet life alone with his dog until a work relationship and a dark secret from his past team up to create an uncomfortable imbalance in his otherwise ordered life, one that soon finds him squarely at the center of a murder investigation. With his thoughts continually urging him to make people “red and open” and to “achieve it” with his girlfriend Donna, what follows is a sometimes brutal, oftentimes hilarious, and absurdist account of the life of one very anti-social and unexpected anti-hero.

32808811.jpg

Thank you for my e-copy, Mr. Michaud!

Let me know what you think!

