Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Review: THE THINGS WE KEEP by Sally Hepworth

on January 1, 2016

cover73201-medium

I was drawn to this book when I saw it on Net Galley, but I must admit that I waited to request it. I’m a tad sensitive about the topic of dementia and I thought that I would be too disturbed/upset/anxious if I read it. However, I just couldn’t let go, and so I put in for it and I’m so glad I did.

This is a touching and memorable book about a woman with early onset Alzheimer’s and her experience in a residential care facility. Most poignant is her relationship with another young patient there, a man with whom she forms a bond.

Here’s the description from Net Galley:

Description

One response to “Review: THE THINGS WE KEEP by Sally Hepworth

  1. It was very well researched with good characters. I read it a few weeks ago.

    Nice review. THANKS.

    Happy New Year!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog

Let me know what you think!

