Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

My Favorite Books of 2015!

on November 29, 2015

photo (5)

Oh my — so many good books this year that I can scarcely begin to select my favorites, but I will!

So here – in no particular order – are some of my favorite books that I read in 2015 (as it’s only Thanksgiving weekend now, I will try to add in any December reads as I come across them).

Most of these were published this year, but some were earlier and I just read them for the first time this year. Also, keep in mind that if I don’t like a book, I don’t finish it and then I don’t review it, so ALL the books on my blog I pretty much liked. The following are some of the ones that I love, love, loved:

FICTION:

GO SET A WATCHMAN by Harper Lee

EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU by Celeste Ng

THE STORIED LIFE OF A.J. FIKRY by Gabrielle Zevin

 

HISTORICAL FICTION:

THE LAKE HOUSE by Kate Morton

A MARRIAGE OF OPPOSITES by Alice Hoffman

CIRCLING THE SUN by Paula McLain

LITTLE WOMAN IN BLUE by Jeannine Atkins

THE HOUSE OF HAWTHORNE by Erika Robuck

THE MAPMAKER’S CHILDREN by Sarah McCoy

RODIN’S LOVER by Heather Webb

AT THE WATER’S EDGE by Sara Gruen

THE NIGHTINGALE by Kristin Hannah

THE SHADOW OF THE STORM by Anna Belfrage

 

MYSTERY/THRILLER:

THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN by Paula Hawkins

 

COZY:

DEATH OF A DISHONORABLE GENTLEMAN by Tessa Arlen

DREAMING SPIES by Laurie R. King

 

KIDS/YA:

COUNTING BY 7’s by Holly Sloan

NIGHTBIRD by Alice Hoffman

GEORGE by Alex Gino

 

NONFICTION:

HEMINGWAY’S PARIS by Robert Wheeler

THE ANNOTATED LITTLE WOMEN by John Matteson

 

AUDIOBOOK:

ALL THE STARS IN THE HEAVENS by Adriana Trigiani

THE GOLDFINCH by Donna Tartt

IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT by Judy Blume

 

COOKBOOK:

A GOOD FOOD DAY by Marco Canora

 

One response to “My Favorite Books of 2015!

  1. momadvice says:

    You have quite a few on here that I haven’t read, Beth! I always love your picks, especially when it comes to historical fiction!! LOVE peeking at your list! xo

Let me know what you think!

