Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Saturday Snapshot: Edith Wharton’s MOUNT

on August 8, 2015

Last week we were out at the Berkshires and had the chance to visit Edith Wharton’s beautiful home THE MOUNT. It was a lovely day to take a few pictures and walk through the beautiful rooms and gardens.


 Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Melinda at westmetromommyreads.com. See her site for participation details and more pictures!

10 responses to “Saturday Snapshot: Edith Wharton’s MOUNT

  1. Such a beautiful home and grounds! I’d love to visit.
    My Saturday Snapshot post is HERE.

  2. Arti says:

    This is wonderful! I’ll be going on a road trip in New England this fall. This will be my Must-See. Thanks for posting it. 😉

  3. Very interesting house. I love the idea of a dedicated tour of author’s homes!

  4. Melinda says:

    Not too long ago, I read a novel about Edith Wharton and part of the action takes place at The Mount…and this is exactly how I imagined it!

  5. Sherrie says:

    Hi!
    Beautiful! Have a great day!

  6. Looks beautiful! Hope you enjoyed a lovely weekend –

    Sue

    Book By Book

Let me know what you think!

