Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Review: THE SNIPER AND THE WOLF by Scott McEwen with Thomas Koloniar

on June 20, 2015

51wLqV73eDLSNIPER

My contacts at Touchstone (Simon and Schuster) sent me a copy of THE SNIPER AND THE WOLF to read several weeks ago. Scott Mc Ewen also co-authored AMERICAN SNIPER. It’s been a while since I’ve read an action-packed military adventure, so I looked forward to reading this one – even though it is number three in the series, it can stand alone.

This was 400 pages of non-stop action and excitement! In this installment, SEAL Team sniper Gil Shannon is outed by a higher up, and he must try to protect his identity and survive a whole host of events throughout Europe as various people try to take him out. He joins up, in part, with some sketchy Chechens, and they discover a terrorist network whose sights are set on the US government. Will Gil be able to take them down or will this be his last assignment?

Well – you get the idea! As I was reading I could totally see this book as a movie – and my publicity letter said that this is in the works – a movie based on all three of the books (I hope it’s three movies because I got tired just reading this one as it’s non-stop action!).

Here’s an interesting You Tube video of Scott McEwen speaking about his books:

If you like military adventure, don’t miss this one! Look for all three books and eventually the movie, too. Thank you for my review copy!

You can see this book on Amazon where I am an Associate:

The Sniper and the Wolf: A Sniper Elite Novel

Let me know what you think!

