Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Saturday Snapshot: Authors at the Concord Bookshop!

on May 9, 2015


 What a great evening at the Concord Bookshop this Thursday!  Sarah McCoy  and Erika Robuck were there to promote their new releases THE MAPMAKER’S CHILDREN and THE HOUSE OF HAWTHORNE. It was a fun “chatty” evening with lots of laughs and interesting info on their writing processes. I loved both these books (they came out 5/5) and reviewed them this week on my blog – here https://drbethnolan.wordpress.com/2015/05/02/review-the-mapmakers-children-by-sarah-mccoy/ and here https://drbethnolan.wordpress.com/2015/05/01/review-the-house-of-hawthorne-by-erika-robuck/

In the pictures Sarah and Erika chat with bookshop owner Dawn (on left) and also pose together (Sarah on left).

I have to say it — Sarah’s cowboy boots were the cutest thing ever!

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Melinda at http://www.westmetromommyreads.com. Check her site for participation details!

8 responses to “Saturday Snapshot: Authors at the Concord Bookshop!

  1. readerbuzz says:

    Oh my! If you hadn’t told me these ladies were authors, I’d have said they were junior high students. Authors get younger and younger!

    Very fun event.

    Here’s mine.

  2. drbethnolan says:

    These aren’t even their first novels either! I loved Sarah’s THE BAKER’S DAUGHTER and Erika’s CALL ME ZELDA and FALLEN BEAUTY, too. I want to read her HEMINGWAY’S GIRL.

  3. Arti says:

    Wish I were there. Looks like a real interesting event. Book titles sound interesting. Will check them out. Thanks for sharing.

  4. I loved Call Me Zelda….and I want to read Hemingway’s Girl….thanks for sharing. I love author events.

  5. Looks like a fun event. Thank you for the book recommendations too. I’ll look for these authors’ works.
    My Saturday Snapshot post is HERE.

  6. Susan says:

    I really liked The Baker’s Daughter … Sarah looks like she’s straight from a college creative writing program!

  7. sarahalbom says:

    Looks like a lot of fun – haven’t read either of those authors before but I’ll be sure to give them a go!

    – Linking over from Saturday Snapshots

  8. Looks like you had a lot of fun!

    ​http://readbookswritepoetry.blogspot.in/2015/05/saturday-snapshot-may-09-2015-saree.html​

Let me know what you think!

