Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Saturday Snapshot: New Years 2015 in NYC

on January 3, 2015

This week we spent a few days in NYC. If you know me, you know we love NY and go several times a year.

As I am using my phone app for WordPress, I have to add all the pictures at the end of this post (or I delete them). Probably a glitch with me and not the program!!

First, here’s some shots from the Empire State Building. I hadn’t been up it since I was a little girl. We got the Express Pass and it was SO worth it – just like a fast pass at Disney! It was a beautifully clear!!

While we didn’t go to Times Square for the ball drop (too crowded and too crazy!), we did go the next day. The kids ended up on the Jumbotron! You can see them by Elmo in the red and blue coats.

We love the MET ( art museum) and belong there so it’s often a stop. The beautiful Christmas tree was up still.

Finally, my son who loves trains begged us to bring him to Grand Central Terminal so that he could see the trains. Pure joy!

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Melinda of Westmetromommy.blogspot.com.
See her site for full participation details.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2015/01/img_0247-3.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2015/01/img_0256-1.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2015/01/img_0251-0.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2015/01/img_0258.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2015/01/img_0266.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2015/01/img_0265-0.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2015/01/img_0273.jpg

13 responses to “Saturday Snapshot: New Years 2015 in NYC

  1. Wow! Love those views, from the Empire State Building. New York must be an amazing place. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  2. Great photos! I’ve been to NYC once during Christmas and was blown away by the window decorations in the stores, Rockefeller Center, and just the whole amazing atmosphere. But the crowds were daunting!

    • drbethnolan says:

      I have some more pics of windows, the tree at Rockefeller Center, and Times Square – plus the kreche at St. Pat’s (where we always go for Mass) that I will post next week! Thanks for visiting my blog!

  3. Ginny says:

    I love the Christmas tree. So beautiful. Not sure I would be able to cope with the Empire State Building though.

    • drbethnolan says:

      Too high up? You can actually stay in the building and still see out (which is warmer, too, in winter!). Or the lines – honestly, if we hadn’t splurged on the Express Pass we’d probably still be in line there as it went out and down the block just to get in the building!

  4. Melinda Ott says:

    How fun! I’ve only been to NYC once and I never had the chance to go to the top of the Empire State Building….

  5. jkb4664 says:

    I am loving all the travel pictures posted today. Wow, you readers are a mobile bunch. I want to travel more. Maybe in 2015!

  6. Anne says:

    Where was the Angel/Nativity tree displayed. Amazing. Happy New Year! Anne at Head Full of Books

    • drbethnolan says:

      The tree was at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. They do a lovely tree each year. I was thinking “I’d love that on a Christmas card” and then amazingly they had just that in the gift shop — for half off!! :))

  7. Very cool pics!!! How fun!

  8. Louise says:

    Great photos. I especially like that extraordinary Christmas tree- so beautiful, I don’t think I’ve seen a tree anything like that before.

Let me know what you think!

