Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Saturday Snapshot: Christmas at our House

on December 20, 2014

We love this time of year – Christmas!
Here are some pictures of Christmas at our house. We like to have two trees – a real one in the living room with our family (and breakable!) ornaments, and an artificial one for the kids in the family room with their ornaments.

Happy Holidays to those celebrating and Happy 2015!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2014/12/img_0067.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2014/12/img_0069.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2014/12/img_0071.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2014/12/img_0070.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2014/12/img_0074.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ae5/6041722/files/2014/12/img_00661.jpg

13 responses to “Saturday Snapshot: Christmas at our House

  1. You did a great job at decorating the house!

    Sean at His and Her Hobbies

  2. Louise says:

    How wonderful to be able to have two trees!

  3. Beautiful and so crazy I have that same Nativity set. Trying to think what it is called… Fattine? It was my mom’s! Merry Christmas!

  4. Beautiful and cozy! I can feel the spirit of Christmas coming this way! Thanks, and here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT POST

  5. Thanks for sharing your Christmas decorations. I love a tree with an eclectic collection of ornaments on it, and I like the way you festooned the doorways with lights too. So festive!
    Thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment.

  6. Ginny says:

    What beautiful decorations. I love the stockings hung at the fireplace. Very festive.

  7. Love all the Christmas decorations!

    readerbuzz.blogspot.com

  8. Melinda Ott says:

    Lovely! We haven’t don’t much decorating this year….the kids have sort of taken it upon themselves and the results are, well, interesting….

  9. jkb4664 says:

    Love your decorations! I used to do two trees. Now I find it hard to work up the enthusiasm for 1 tree. You can see my pitiful excuse for a tree at my post today! Here

  10. jkb4664 says:

    Love the fact that you decorate two trees. Lately, I only decorate around the house with wallhangings, tablerunners and the like. I am growing an amaryllis again this year. it is gorgeous. Thanks for sharing your decorations.

  11. Carol says:

    How pretty! I love that you actually have a mantle to hang your stockings on.

Let me know what you think!

