Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

November in Review…

on December 2, 2014

November was a bit of a tricky month for me, as a lot of what I was reading was for future posts.

I started off the month with a review of WE ARE NOT OURSELVES by Matthew Thomas. That’s a read that has stayed with me!

I published my Ho-Ho-Ho Holiday Readathon Goals. I had never done a readathon as I always figure I don’t have enough time. I aimed for three holiday books.

Next I was part of the Historical Fiction Virtual Blog Tour for the YA/Children’s book A LITTLE WICKED by Janet Macreery. This is a great little read!

On Nov. 4 I review Kara Taylor’s DEADLY LITTLE SINS, the last book in the “Prep School Confidential” series. I love that fun YA series!

I listened to the audiobook THE DRESSMAKER  by Kate Alcott in the car.

Post readathon, on Nov. 12, I posted a review of the three holiday books I read. (I can’t say enough how fun that readathon was — the Twitter party alone was reason enough to join!).

I threw in a Saturday Snapshot of the sprinkling of snow we had.

Then I had a break where I was reading lots of stuff for December and January!

On November 23 I took part in the Historical Fiction Virtual Blog Tour of SELDOM COME BY by Sherryl Caulfield, a beautiful book – book one in a series.

Then on Nov. 28 I posted my FAVE READS of 2014 post (always popular).

I also came across (that same day) a whole listing of free holiday books for your kindle and posted a link.

And I ended up the month with a Saturday Snapshot of the real snow we got for Thanksgiving! Now it is even snowing on my blog. 🙂

Hope you had a great November, too!!

One response to “November in Review…

  1. I used that link you posted about the Kindle freebies 🙂 I found a couple!

Let me know what you think!

