Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Saturday Snapshot: Snow!

on November 15, 2014

While we didn’t get as much as others did, especially in the Mid-West, we did get a dusting of snow yesterday morning and it’s snowing lightly now. It’s really early for it!

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Melinda at westmetromommy.blogspot.com. See her site for participation details!

IMG_0009.JPG

11 responses to “Saturday Snapshot: Snow!

  1. jmcguin7 says:

    So far so good, none here yet.

  2. Beth Hoffman says:

    I love the backdrop of the autumn leaves and the evergreens!

  3. It doesn’t snow where I live, so I always enjoy seeing photos of it….but only an hour away, you can find snow, so I can enjoy it whenever I want.

    We haven’t had any this year yet, though.

    Thanks for sharing…and here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT POST

  4. Beautiful photo. I love that it shows the transition between autumn’s color and winter’s grays. Both seasons are lovely in their own ways, aren’t they?
    Here are my Saturday Snapshots.

  5. drbethnolan says:

    thanks for stopping by!

  6. Too early for snow here yet, but the sprinkling of snow in your photo looks lovely. My Snapshot is at http://chriscross53.blogspot.co.uk/2014/11/poppis-at-tower.html

  7. jkb4664 says:

    I guess you did get just a dusting. Here in Wyoming we have 6 inches still lingering on the deck railing and it is soooooo cold. The sun is shining today and wonder of wonders there is no wind! So things are looking up! ūüôā

  8. Vicki says:

    For a native Ohioan, that photo brings back lots of memories. I miss the changing colors and snow so much! Thanks for sharing it!

  9. Louise says:

    What a lovely back yard you have, it looks a bit too chilly for my liking.

  10. It is a bit early, but it sure was pretty here at our place in New Hampshire!

Let me know what you think!

