Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Saturday Snapshot: Metropolitan Museum of Art Favorites

on January 4, 2014

The weekend after Christmas we headed down to NJ to visit relatives. We love to stop in NYC on the way. This time, for the first time, we brought the children to one of my favorite places: the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Here are some of our favorite things we saw:

IMG_1860Anne loves Ancient Egypt!

IMG_1862Jack loves arms and armor!

IMG_1874This came out a bit blurry, but I loved the big tree they had with all the angels and the kreche set.

IMG_1866And while we were enjoying the period rooms, we decided that it is a very good thing that my husband did NOT live in the 1600’s!

Saturday Snapshot is hosted my Melinda at http://www.westmetromommy.blogpost.com

Please see her site for posting/participating information.

 

 

 

 

17 responses to “Saturday Snapshot: Metropolitan Museum of Art Favorites

  1. Louise says:

    Great photos, it looks a really interesting place to visit. I love places with period rooms, so great.

  2. Paulita says:

    I can’t believe I’ve never been to the Metropolitan Museum of Art. I need to go! Your kids have the same passions that mine did when they were younger. My daughter even learned to read hieroglyphs. .Here’s Mine

  3. readerbuzz says:

    We only had time for one museum when we visited NYC, so we decided on modern art. Hope to return one day and see this one.

  4. heather says:

    Love the horses’ armor. They look like they are going on parade.

  5. BermudaOnion says:

    I love the Met and really would like to see it at Christmas – one of these days. . .

  6. Anne Bennett says:

    I sometimes wish I could time-travel to go back and experience things first hand. Thanks for the trip back in time!

    Anne’s Saturday Snapshots

  7. mdott922 says:

    I’ve only been to NYC once, but the Metropolitan Museum of Art was one of my favorite stops on that trip!

  8. Vicki says:

    We love visiting museums!! So much to see and learn.
    Wow, how tall is your husband?

  9. Susan says:

    Every time I visit the Met, I always find something new to marvel at! … makes me wish I lived closer to the city …

  10. Wonderful photographs! Thanks for sharing!!

    Here is my snapshot post.

  11. Greg says:

    Nice pics, I especially like the Christmas tree picture. Hope to get to that museum one day…

  12. joyweesemoll says:

    Fun! I loved that your kids got to see things that they loved at the Museum!

Let me know what you think!

