Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Saturday Snapshot: More Fall Color!

on October 5, 2013

The leaves are turning – here in New England! We are certainly not at peak yet (the news said it was peaking in Maine; we still need time for the color to move south), but it is changing! Here are some pictures from my sideyard (click on them for best results!):

FALL101

FALL101b

FALL101c

I think I like the yellows best! We have all sorts of trees around us – we basically live in the woods. They were all here when we built the house (which is in what was a meadow). The birch trees are so pretty in the fall! Our neighbor has the most lovely red maple trees that turn a gorgeous color, too.

I’ll keep posting as the weeks pass.

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Melinda at http://www.westmetromommy.blogspot.com. You, too, can participate by posting a picture and linking it to her site! (Appropriate pics, please – and no swiping!).

7 responses to “Saturday Snapshot: More Fall Color!

  1. Judy B says:

    We had 12 inches of snow yesterday. We will not have fall colors at all this year. Thanks for sharing yours.

  2. Anne says:

    One of my bucket list goals to travel to the NE and view the fall colors. Anne@My Head is Full of Books

  3. BEAUTIFUL…I love the fall trees but not the thought of winter arriving.

    THANKS for sharing.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Saturday Snapshot

  4. Vicki says:

    I love your photos! Where I live in Florida it’s hard to find a tree with changing colors.
    Here’s My SS

  5. The changing leaves are the best part of fall – they’re gorgeous!

Let me know what you think!

