Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Saturday Snapshot: FALL IS COMING…

on September 21, 2013

Living in New England, we have some beautiful falls!

Here you can see that the leaves are just starting to turn at our house:

leaves1

Here is a close-up:

leaves2

I’ll post more pictures as we get into October and more into “peak” leaf peeping season!

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Melinda at http://www.westmetromommy.blogspot.com

You can participate by post a pic (appropriate, please!) and linking it to her site!

16 responses to “Saturday Snapshot: FALL IS COMING…

  1. Arti says:

    Thanks for sharing. Seeing the foliage in the fall in New England is one item on my bucket list. Looking forward to your future photos.

  2. Peggy@Peggy Ann's Post says:

    Fall is my favorite time of year and I love New England! No place like it in the fall.

  3. Thanks for sharing…I love Fall…especially in New England. I had the pleasure to visit Boston once in October. Bliss.

    Here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT POST

  4. Sue Jackson says:

    I had the same idea for today! We are further south, so even subtler signs of fall here so far. This is my favorite season!

    Hope you are enjoying the weekend –

    Sue

    Book By Book

  5. irene says:

    I love the look of fall, but am so not ready.

  6. Anne says:

    The very loveliest part of Fall…the colors! Ah!

    Please take a look at my page:
    Anne’s Snapshot Saturday

  7. Pretty…trees are turning a bit around here too.

    THANKS for sharing.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Saturday Snapshot

  8. The leaves are just beginning to turn here too. I like the way your photos show that change. http://chriscross53.blogspot.co.uk/

  9. Vicki says:

    I grew up in Ohio where the changing colors where amazing, but now I live in Florida and it’s few and far between that you see any. So, I love when someone posts them.
    Here’s My SS

  10. Louise says:

    Autumnal colours are so lovely. I particularly enjoy seeing them, when I can look out my window and see Australian spring.

  11. I love those first few glimpses of Autumn color!

Let me know what you think!

