Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Saturday Snapshot: Splash of Color Run!

on June 15, 2013

photo (3) Color Run 2013
Last weekend my best girl and I did a local 5K Color Run. If you’ve never heard or done one, they are a walk/run where every half mile you are squirted with colored cornstarch. It was quite fun and celebratory! The origins, as I understand them, are in the Indian celebration of the coming of spring (Holi) – the color is often called Holi color. We started off wearing white shirts and ended up quite multi-colored! 🙂

You can join in the fun of Saturday Snapshot — just post a pic you or a friend took (appropriate content!) and link to the host – Melinda’s blog at www.westmetromommy.blogspot.com

13 responses to “Saturday Snapshot: Splash of Color Run!

  1. Brona says:

    That’s a happy face underneath the rainbow of colours 🙂

  2. readerbuzz says:

    A friend and I almost signed up for one this spring. Glad to know you had a great time.

    Here’s my Saturday Snapshot!

  3. Susan says:

    Oh gosh! It looks like someone really had a great time!

  4. She looks so happy – must have been fun

  5. What fun! Lovely shot…and thanks for sharing. Here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT POST

  6. joyweesemoll says:

    That looks like so much fun! Look at all those colors!

  7. What a fun way of taking some exercise – but I hope it all washed off easily! My Snapshot is http://goo.gl/9IGEs

  8. Looks like she had a great time. 🙂

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Saturday Snapshot

  9. irene says:

    What great fun!

  10. Arti says:

    I’ve not heard of this one… but reminds me of my son’s overall during frosh week at first year college. They gave them each an overall and it got all splashed with color paints at the end of the day, and they all saved their overall for years to come as is. Are you going to wash yours? 🙂

Let me know what you think!

