Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Saturday Snapshot: I could use a sign like this…

on June 8, 2013

IMG_0306
I saw this sign at the Louvre when we were there in the fall and loved it. Nothing says “no loud talking” like an ancient Egyptian who is making too much noise!

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Melinda at http://www.westmetromommy.blogspot.com. It’s easy to participate. Just post a pic you or a friend took (appropriate content please!) and link it to Melinda’s site!

13 responses to “Saturday Snapshot: I could use a sign like this…

  1. Great sign! I would like one of those, too! Thanks for sharing, and here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT POST

  2. I love that! I hate loud talking….so annoying.

  3. Diana Leigh says:

    Very clever sign. I need one to hang in my house while I’m reading. 😉 Here’s my SATURDAY SNAPSHOT.

  4. Ha! I was just at the Louvre but I don’t remember seeing that sign. An excellent hieroglyph for modern times.

  5. What a fun mix of art and practicality…and naturally, it’s at the Louvre!

  6. mdott922 says:

    Oh, that is great!

  7. Leslie says:

    That’s so clever!

  8. Louise says:

    Such a great sign. I’m sure we could all do with one.

  9. Vicki says:

    LOL! What a great sign!!
    Here’s My SS

Let me know what you think!

