Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Saturday Snapshot!

on March 23, 2013

first day of spring 2013

Here what the first day of Spring looked like in my backyard in New England!!
Pretty – but I hope the snow is gone by Easter (it’s hard to hunt eggs in the snow – lol!).

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Alyce of http://www.AtHomewithBooks.net. Just a post a picture (appropriate for all to see) that you or a family member or friend have taken, and link it to Alyce’s site!

11 responses to “Saturday Snapshot!

  1. That IS pretty, but I guess it doesn’t feel too much like Spring, LOL. I hope it’s gone by Easter, too — Easter egg hunts aren’t much fun indoors!

    Here’s my SATURDAY SNAPSHOT post.

  2. joyweesemoll says:

    Beautiful photo. It definitely captures the moment of spring this year. We’re expecting snow tonight.

  3. Oh, I hope you lose the snow, too! Thanks for sharing it, though; and here’s what my world looks like: MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT POST

  4. irene says:

    Yup that me too.

  5. Janel says:

    Oh gosh, it looks like Spring is slow coming to just about everywhere this year. We had snow, too, but not quite as much as you!

  6. Brona says:

    Sunrise over snow – and the world looks brand new again 🙂

  7. Patti Smith says:

    The weather has been so wacky here in MS as well. No snow, thank goodness, but beautiful sunshiny days followed by bitter cold winds :/

  8. Louise says:

    It’s a pretty picture, but not what you want to see for spring.

  9. readerbuzz says:

    I woke up to very cold temps this morning and that’s not usual for the Gulf Coast of Texas. My garden is certainly happy about it.

  10. We’ve had snow here too, and it doesn’t look a bit spring-like, and it’s bitterly cold. No Snapshot from me this week, because I only got back from Mum’s yesterday, but I like to see what everyone is doing!

Let me know what you think!

