Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Saturday Snapshot!

on March 9, 2013

IMG_1632
I’ve always wanted to participate in Saturday Snapshot – hosted by Alyce at At Home with Books – but I could never get the image to load correctly. I finally figured it out!
This picture is one I took a couple of years ago at Rockefeller Center at the Lego store. My son LOVES Lego’s and that store is spectacular – but alas, it was closed!! (No worries – we returned the next day).

You can be part of the Saturday Snapshot fun — just post a picture that you or a friend/family member has taken (appropriate content, of course!) and then link it to Alyce’s blog at http://www.athomewithbooks.net

20 responses to “Saturday Snapshot!

  1. Susan says:

    That picture says a lot about awe and wonder and disappointment … I am so glad you got back the next day!

  2. readerbuzz says:

    My husband and I often talk about how rich we would be now if only we’d invested heavily in Lego stock when our sons were small, twenty-five years ago. No idea there was a Lego store. Just bought a Lego book for my older son at our school book fair today. I know he will love it.

    Here’s my Saturday Snapshot.

    • drbethnolan says:

      If you go to NYC, the store is right by the ice rink. If I’m not mistaken it took over the “Dean and DeLuca” spot which I always used to see in the background on the TODAY show. I couldn’t find D&D when we were last there. We also have a LEGO store at our mall, but not a huge one like this!

  3. Thanks for joining Saturday Snapshot. I recall the times when my grandchildren were very excited to visit Lego stores…there was even one called Lego Land that we visited one time on an opening day, and someone drew a caricature of three of my grandchildren.

    Here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT POST

  4. Paulita says:

    Fabulous shot of him longing for legos. Here’s Mine

  5. Greta picture… I would like to get in that Lego store too!

  6. Arti says:

    Interesting photo… the larger than life Lego sign and a small admiring child. Glad your son was not totally disappointed. ūüėČ

  7. It’s a lovely picture – like everyone else says, you can feel how much he wants some Lego! My Snapshot is at http://goo.gl/9qx5t

  8. I’m so glad you got images to work at long last! Love this photo. Welcome to Saturday Snapshots.

  9. Ginny says:

    Very cute photo. His back is very expressive.

  10. Oh, I can just feel his sadness.

  11. Louise says:

    Great photo- you can see he wants to get in there.

  12. We love the Lego stores too – they are so much fun! Nice photo – it really captures the mood!

Let me know what you think!

