Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

What Santa brought….

on December 26, 2010

Santa brought me a Kindle this year! I have to say, I was never overly excited about Kindles or other e-readers. But then I used my friend’s this fall and was hooked! I love how it bookmarks. I love how I can adjust the print size. I love how you can read a selection or chapter from a book before buying it. I love how the books (at least the ones I’ve seen) are cheaper than their paper counterparts. I love how some books are free. I love how you can get games as well. I just love, love, love it! And mine has a nifty cover with light so I can read in the middle of the night and not bother my husband!

But — I will never stop going to my favorite haven of books: the public library. Perhaps, though, my house will now – thanks to my Kindle – not continue to be filled to overflowing with stacks of books: to be reads, to be read agains, favorite friends, etc. 🙂

Let me know what you think!

