Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Audiobook Review: Cross by James Patterson

on May 27, 2010

As you might already know, I just love James Patterson’s books. I thought that listening to one in the car might be a good idea as it would hold my attention and I enjoy the short chapters.

Cross focuses on Alex Cross – his protagonist in many of his books – as he experiences the death of his wife (generally referred to as a past event in his books) and then crosses paths with the killer and hunts him down.

This book moved quickly. As is typical in Patterson’s books, there were over 100 chapters, most of them short (which was great for listening to in the car!). It held my attention but was “light listening” – again great while driving.

I listened to this book on CD, which I got from the library, but I can imagine enjoying reading it in print as well.

I’d give it 4 Stars!

Let me know what you think!

