Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

Quickie Review: The Silent Hour by Michael Koryta

on February 13, 2010

A week or two ago I saw “The Silent Hour” on the new release shelf (in large print!) at the library. I picked it up as it looked pretty thrilling (plus I love the break that large print gives my eyes!).

In this suspense novel, a Lincoln Perry mystery, Perry is approached by a convicted and reformed murderer to find a missing woman who helped to rehabilitate him. As Perry reluctantly makes inquiries, he stumbles upon a mob connection, other murders, drug gangs, and more. This novel had a lot of twists and turns in it that kept me guessing. This was my first Lincoln Perry mystery, and I liked it alot. At times I thought it moved slowly – and it was long (over 500 pages in large print) – but it was a keeper!

Let me know what you think!

