Beth's Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I've Been Reading….

What I’m Reading…..

on October 8, 2009

First, let me say that I am behind in writing my review of “The Help” – a book which I loved! I will get that out asap. I am currently reading two books: upstairs I’m reading “The Echo in the Bone” – the latest tome from Diana Gabaldon in the Outlander series. Over 800 pages, and it keeps me going! I love, love, love Diana’s books and am enjoying this one. Downstairs I am reading “Ahab’s Wife” – another tome of over 500 pages. I was hoping I wouldn’t like it, so I could return it to the library, but alas, I am loving it! So, it’ll be a while until I do a new review (after “The Help”). In the meantime, sometimes I slip in an “easy” read – usually a Hamish MacBeth book or cozy mystery. I don’t review these if I’ve already reviewed some by the author in the series. Coming out next week is my friend Trilby Kent’s book: “Medina Hill” – a must-read for me! Then I also won a (free) autographed copy of Michelle Moran’s “The Heretic Queen”. Soooo — LOTS of good reading this month!! 🙂

Let me know what you think!

