Beth’s Book-Nook Blog

Reviews of What I’ve Been Reading….

Quick Review: Sidney Chambers and the Shadow of Death by James Runcie

on April 22, 2012

Coming out this week, I received this book, the first of the “Grantchester Mysteries” from Net Galley. I just loved the character of Sidney Chambers, a man of the cloth who lives simply yet solves murder and mysteries in his small English town in the 1950′s. These are cozy-type mysteries, similar to Agatha Christie tales, but they are short and there are several different vignettes in this book. I really enjoyed reading them and loved the character of Sidney: attractive and young, yet a bit set in his bachelor ways. There is certainly a lot of directions that this series could take, and I look forward to reading more of it!

Thank you Net Galley and Bloomsbury USA for my copy!

See this book on Amazon where I am an Associate:


Let me know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 299 other followers

